Sunday, November 22, 2009

Playlist 11/10/2009

Two recordings from the Country Western Radio Collection:
Carson Robison and His Buckaroos, c. 1949
The Sons of the Pioneers Show with Bob Nolan and Pat Brady, 1949

Louvin Brothers
I'll Be All Smiles Tonight
Let Her Go, God Bless Her
What is Home Without Love?
I Know What You're Talking About
Broad Minded
From Mother's Arms to Korea
I Love God's Way of Living

Hank Snow
My Sweet Texas Blue Bonnet Queen
You Broke the Chain that Held Our Hearts
The Texas Cowboy

Hank Williams
Happy Rovin' Cowboy
Mansion on the HIll
There'll Be No Teardrops TOnight

Bob Willis and His Texas Playboys
Bring It On Down to My House
Gambling Polka Dot BLues
Beaumont King

Thanks for listening!
And a special thanks to everyone who tuned in to our 10th Anniversary Jamboree Show! It was really a special night of great music.


Post a Comment

<< Home